Joining the iWhine ranks

I thought I was lucky enough when my upgrade to iOS 5 took less than 3 hours, as compared to the other iWhiners who couldn’t get it installed even after 10 hours.  Hah! I thought. I love it! I love the sexy pull-down notification and the even sexier pop-up notifications. Sure, it’s a copy from Android, but Apple designers just know how to make things…sexier. And this is coming from an Android supporter using an iPhone.

Apple iOS 5 Apple iOS 5 Apple iOS 5 (images courtesy of GSMarena)

Then it happened. dun-dun. Music junkies, beware, do NOT upgrade to iOS 5, or at least get ready to sync your entire library of songs. ALL. OVER. AGAIN.

I can’t access a lot of my music on my iPhone iTunes after the upgrade and a sync. So I’m joining the iWhine ranks…in my head at least. And while I’m here, I’d like to whine about the crazy battery drain (90% to 25% in 3 hours with about 20 whatsapp Line messages back and forth) and the way the back of iPhone now heats up, really hot.

Never be an early adopter, they told me, would I listen? *skulks back for another 3 hours of re-syncing music*

EDIT: Don’t be dumb! Just re-boot your iPhone! Your music will play again.

One thought on “Joining the iWhine ranks

  1. Pingback: Sewage Treatment Plant Contractor

Leave a Reply

