What’s pixelated and wastes my time? *love*

I must be mad…With WoW already taking up 90% of my free time, (korean class 1%, sleep 8%), I went and downloaded YET another time-waster on the iPhoneeeee!

Behold, Tiny Tower for iPhone and iPad! It’s pixelated! And it picked up 1 million downloads in 4 days!

Tiny Tower lets you build a tiny tower and manage the businesses and bitizens that inhabit it!


★Make money to build new types of floors and attract bitizens to live and work inside.

★Special events and VIP visitors will earn you special perks as you build your tower towards the clouds.

★Customize the look and placement of each floor and the bitizens that live in them, and upgrade your elevator.

★Game Center integration to let you see your friends towers, back up your game and earn awards.

★See what is on your bitizens’ minds by peeking at the “BitBook” virtual social network for your tower!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Being a fan of that ancient SimTower, I couldn’t resist.  I’ve now downloaded it for less than 24 hours so far, up to only the 6th floor, and am already being driven cutesily mad by constant demands to restock food in my Mexican restaurant, and hats in my hat shop. I have 2 apartment floors where random pixelated Bitizens moved in with each other (no hanky-panky, they’re pixelated!), they’re working in the above-mentioned shops, and not very happy. I’m trying to get a creative department and another apartment going.

Once I’m in, I can’t resist that red elevator (lift for us Singies) call sign to bring yet another pixelated little character (known as Bitizens or sometimes it’s a VIP) to some random floor in my tower. The pixelated little Bitizens even have a little pixelated FaceBitBook that allows you peeks into your Bitizens’ thoughts and status updates.  I obviously don’t have enough friends on Facebook.

        

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Did I mention I love pixelated? 🙂  I wonder if @NimbleDave would come visit my tower as a VIP some day.

Leave a Reply

