11 years

No, not Eason’s 十年, but my 十一年 separation from 3 sexy older men.

11 years ago, I was 23, they had barely hit their prime,
11 years later, I look old and feel young, they still look exactly the same and probably feel even younger.

11 years ago, I jumped and screamed with Ah Bee on the west side of the stadium.
11 years later, I danced and screamed with 3 other mafia on the east side of the stadium.

11 years ago, I laughed in excitement as the 3 of them emerged in their white bathrobes into the stark blinding white lights of the stadium and did an impromptu encore.
11 years later, I stood by the barricade in the darkness of almost-midnight and waved at them as the bus drove by.

11 years ago, I fell in love with their energy and raunchiness and enthusiasm and silliness and didn’t want the night to end.
11 years later, I fell in love with their energy and raunchiness and enthusiasm and silliness and didn’t want the night to end.
By the way, So Boss, 我答你的问题 : 不够三级。

Retro? Bengs? 三级? I’ll say then that I love retro and I love bengs and I love 三级, and 阿杰,阿智 and 阿细 just gets it all into the perfect combination and brings me back to the days of Canto at Marina South. yea yea I’m that old.

Another 11 years to wait? Cannot leh. Monthly period? Sure, if the guys decide to get a standing gig at Dragonfly, I’ll be there every weekend. They can sing the same songs over and over agan, I won’t get tired. Throw in the Hongkie english accent, like 阿智 did, and I’ll fall even harder. I do every time.

Another group of HK guys, another life lesson. Live fast life, die stay young and HOT.  11 years ago, they were HOT. 11 years later, they are HOT HOT HOT.

Leave a Reply

