will the suayness never stop?

Will the suayness never stop? Have I not been punished enough yet? I DO NOT know what else I can do to rid myself of this terrible seemingly year-long bout of unluckiness. Pray at every temple, church and mosque in Singapore? Bathe with flower water everyday for the rest of the year?

Honestly, considering the state of the world today, I really can’t complain. I can’t. But I just don’t know when I’m going to reach boiling point and just explode.

After the fuckingly bad news on Thursday, which basically throws our future into absolute confusion, Saturday I decided to break a 9-month old $70 bottle of moisturizer that was barely 1/3 used. the part of the floor where the moisturizer landed now feels so smooth and nice…I guess the $70 works.

Being totally pre-occupied with I-don’t-know-what since the crappy news on Thurs, I then proceeded to miss 25 minutes of Flo’s 30-min gig, passed up a walk-in interview chance at toa Payoh, made a decision to spend an extra $300+ to change the dates of my Taipei trip and watch FFH, spend nearly 100 unnecessary dollars shopping destressing wasting money whatever at marina square, lose all my ‘money’ in a rare mahjong game at Linda’s on Sunday and wait almost 15 mins for a cab at the usually heavily-trafficked Bt Purmei area.

My ecto still does not work properly after a week, meaning I have to log in to Blogger to post and the money I paid for a legal copy of ecto is going down the drain.

I have forgotten to buy stencils for D’s suggestion box in the office for the past 2 months. I think my boss hates me for that.

I could go on and on. So many little things in life that wouldn’t matter at all. But when it all decides to come together in a period of less than 6 months, I just wish I could end it…once and for all.

Leave a Reply

