Chinese New Year!!!

Here’s a boring post coz I have flu, don’t want to think, but haven’t blogged for very long.

Chinese New Year had been losing it’s appeal for the past several years, but somehow this year was different. I don’t know what, but CNY seems to be more fun. I even bothered to buy new clothes and shoes instead of wearing my old stuff like I’ve been doing the past few years.

What went on as usual, similar to the past few years, was that I still stuffed my already-fat face with the usual New Year goodies, mandarin oranges, love letters, kueh bahlu, pineapple tarts, and my favouritest of favourites, bak gua!!! ^__^

My mama was smart this year, she started buying the goodies a few days before CNY, instead of 2 or 3 weeks before, hehe. But I still managed to get the flu, my annual Chinese New Year flu! hahahah, which is why I am watching MTV and blogging this at home instead of spending a boring time at my uncles’ house among complete strangers cousins I see once a year.

aiya, enough of silly meaningless posts, here’s some pix to enjoy.


sunset 7.30 pm 27th Jan 2006, CNY eve


our old style steamboat, how many other families can boast of owning it, which we have used for umpteen years! unfortunately it might be retired next year, coz it’s leaking electricity


food! I love steamboat! not much food la, coz it’s only 3 of us who aren’t very adventurous when it comes to food, and hahaha my vegetarian brother and sis-in-law are not in SG!

Leave a Reply

